My Cart 0 items: €0.00

Dansk   English   German   France  

Little Sun

More Views

Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun

Little Sun

Availability: In stock

€22.95

Quick Overview

Little Sun est une lampe à LED solaire de haute qualité développée par Olafur Eliasson.

Details


 Corps principal: resiste à l’eau, plastique ABS recyclable


 Dimensions: diamètre 4,75 pouces (12 cm), profondeur 1,15 pouces (2,9 cm)


 Poids: 4.25 oz (120 g)


 Panneau solaire: panneau solaire monocristallin de 60 x 60 mm fabriqué à partir de cellules solaires SunPower hautement efficaces, 5 V, 0,48 Watt


 Switch: Knitter-switch TSS 61 R LF avec démarrage de silicone fluorescent et PIC FM8PE53 permettre deux niveaux de lumière


 LED: Duris E 5 LED d'Osram, version 2.0. LED fonctionnant à 0,5 Watts et émettant 40 Lm @ 120 mA. Efficacité optique : 112 lm / W à 5000 K

Charger la lampe pendant 5h au soleil procure 10h de lumière douce et 4h de lumière intense. Pour cela,placer la Little Sun au soleil avec les paneaux solaires face apparente. Lorsque le ciel est couvert, la lampe mettre plus longtemps à se recharger. Une fois chargée, presser une fois sur le bouton blanc pour une lumière douce, deux fois pour une lumière intense et trois fois pour l’éteindre.

 

Little Sun est idéal pour le camping, la randonnée, les festivals ou encore vos barbecues. C’est également un cadeau original qui plaira forcément à vos enfants. Ludique et facile d’utilisation, c’est un outil formidable pour présenter les bienfait de l’énergie solaire et des énergies renouvellables.

Little Sun est livré avec une sangle amovible, lui permettant d'être pendu à votre cou, crochets, sac à dos, ou un arbre - mais vous pouvez également retirer la sangle et l'utiliser comme une lampe de table. Little Sun met la puissance du soleil dans la paume de votre main – originale, sûre et pratique, une lumière durable vous suivra partout où vous allez.

  Lampe à LED solaire attrayanet, de haute qualité et développée par l'artiste mondialement connu Olafur Eliasson ainsi que l’ingénieur Frederik Ottesen
  Développé comme une lampe «socialement consciente». Chaque vente contribue à apporter une  lumière propre, fiable et abordable aux personnes vivant dans les zones du monde sans électricité
  Utilise les plus efficaces cellules solaires du monde, produit par SunPower, leaders de l'industrie dans la fabrication solaire
  Spécialement conçu pour maintenir les composants électroniques à chaleur tempérée, même pendant le chargement au soleil, la ventilation du panneau solaire assurant de plus une meilleure efficacité
  2012: certification officielle de Lighting Africa, un programme conjoint de la SFI et de la Banque mondiale
  Très solide et durable avec une durée de vie approximative de deux années pour une utilisation quotidienne
  Contient 3 piles AAA rechargeables et un cordon en option
  Certifié ROHS et ISO pour la qualité et l'uniformité des normes de production
  Présent dans la collection permanente de design du Centre Pompidou (Paris) et nominé pour le Design Museum 2013 dans la catégorie «Conception de l'année»
  Idéal pour la lecture, la cuisine, le camping / voyage, festivals, éclairage extérieur et plus

Cette lampe solaire, unique, constitue tant une source de lumière pratique qu’une véritable œuvre d’art. Utilisant les plus efficaces cellules solaires, cette lampe est très puissante, durable et respectueuse de l’environnement.

Garantie constructeur : 1 an


Vos achats ont un impact
Quand vous achetez une Little Sun, vous ne recevez pas uniquement une lampe solaire de qualité mais vous participez également à un meilleur monde. Une part de chaque achat est en effet destinée à amener la lumière aux quelques 1,6 milliards d’habitants qui vivent sans électricité. En apportant son aide aux entrepreneurs locaux, Little Sun met en place des structures durables, qui n’apporte pas seulement la lumière mais également des profits, du travail, des réductions de l’impact environnement et des coûts inhérents à l’utilisation de lampe à kérosène. 

A l’heure actuelle, Little Suns est distribuée dans 8 pays africains: l’Ethiopie, l’Ouganda, le Kenya, le Burundi, le Sénégal, le Nigéria, l’Afrique du Sud et le Zimbabwe.

En tant que projet global visant à connecter le monde à travers le partage de lumière, Little Sun s’engage avec des partenaires tels que des institutions artistiques, des organismes internationaux, des ONG et des organismes privés pour sensibiliser les individus à l'énergie solaire. En collaboration avec ses partenaires, Little Sun a par exemple mis l'énergie à l'ordre du jour au : Tate Modern, Londres (Royaume-Uni); COP 18 Conférence sur le changement climatique, Doha (Qatar) ; Forum économique mondial de Davos (Suisse), Addis-Abeba (Éthiopie) et au Cap (Afrique du Sud); Assemblée générale des Nations Unies, New-York (Etats-Unis) ; Art Basel Miami Beach (États-Unis); Festival de Roskilde (Danemark); et le Festival de Coachella (États-Unis).

Millennium Development Goals
L’accès à une lumière sûre, propre et durable est essentiel pour atteindre les objectifs de développement indiqués par les Nations Unies et relevant spécifiquement ces catégories:

Lutte contre la pauvreté: Little Sun apporte la lumière permettant aux commerces d’ouvrir plus tard et ainsi augmenter leurs revenus. Little Sun permet aux gens d’économiser 90% sur 2 ans par rapport au kérosène.

Education : Little Sun apporte la lumière aux enfants, permettant ainsi d’étudier ou lire le soir ce qui amène les élèves à être plus performant à l’école et y rester davantage.

Egalité des sexes: avec un temps passé à la maison plus important, les femmes et les enfants sont davantage exposés à la pollution de l’air intérieur, aux problèmes respiratoires, aux fumées et incendies provoqués par les lampes au kérosène et les bougies. Little Suns procure donc une alternative sécurisée n’émettant ni fumée ni composant toxique.

Santé: Avec la lumière solaire, les soins médicaux nocturnes deviennent plus sûrs qu’avec des lampes au kérosène. Les lampes Little Sun sont sûres, propres et élimine la pollution de l’ai intérieur tout en offrant une lumière 10 fois plus lumineuse.

Développement durable: Polluante au niveau local à l’intérieur des maisons, l’utilisation du kérosène pour l’éclairage a également un impact  sur l’environnement à l'échelle globale, libérant 190 millions de tonnes de CO2 dans l'atmosphère chaque année. Little Sun est une solution respectueuse de l'environnement.

 

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

LifeStraw® Personal

LifeStraw® Personal

€26.95
LifeStraw® Community

LifeStraw® Community

€409.95
LifeStraw® Go

LifeStraw® Go

€42.95
LifeStraw® Family

LifeStraw® Family

€104.95

My Cart 0 items: €0.00

Dansk   English   German   France  

Little Sun

More Views

Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun
Little Sun

Little Sun

Availability: In stock

€22.95

Details


 Main Body: made from UV and weather resistant, recyclable ABS plastic


 Dimensions: diameter 4.75 inches (12 cm), depth 1.15 inches (2.9 cm)


 Weight: 4.25 oz (120 g)


 Solar panel: 60 x 60 mm monocrystaline solar panel made from highly efficient SunPower solar cells, 5 V, 0.48 Watt


 Switch: Knitter-switch TSS 61 R LF with fluorescent silicone boot and PIC FM8PE53 allow for 2 light levels


 LED: Duris E 5 LED from Osram, version 2.0. LED runs at 0.5 Watts and emits 40 Lm @ 120 mA. Optical efficiency 112 lm/W at 5000 K

Charging the lamp for 5 hours in the sun produces 10 hours of soft light or 4 hours of bright light. To charge, place the Little Sun lamp in the sun with its solar panel facing upwards. When it is overcast, Little Sun will take longer to reach full charge. Press the white button once for soft light, twice for bright light and three times to turn the lamp off.

Little Sun is perfect for camping, hiking, festivals or BBQs. Little Sun is also a great gift, and kids love it. Light your garden or balcony, or use it indoors to brighten your home. It’s a fun, accessible introduction to the benefits of solar power and sustainable energy. Featuring two light levels, it’s easy to use.

 

Little Sun comes with a detachable strap, allowing it to be hung from your neck, hooks, backpack, or a tree – or you can remove the strap and use it as an attractive table lamp. Little Sun puts the power of the sun in the palm of your hand – creating safe, convenient, sustainable light you can take with you wherever you go.

  An attractive, high-quality solar-powered LED lamp developed by world famous artist Olafur Eliasson and engineer Frederik Ottesen
  Developed as a ‘socially conscious’ lamp. Proceeds from each sale contributs to getting clean, reliable and affordable light to people living in areas of the world with no electricity
  Features the world’s most efficient solar cell, produced by SunPower, industry leaders in solar manufacturing
  Specially engineered to keep the electronics cool even while charging in the sun, and the ventilation of the solar panel ensures best efficiency
  Received official certification in 2012 from Lighting Africa, a joint IFC and World Bank program
  Very strong, sturdy and durable with an approximate lifespan of 2 years when used daily
  Contains 3 AAA rechargeable batteries and includes an optional lanyard
  ROHS and ISO-certified for quality and consistency in production standards
  Was recently introduced into Centre Pompidou’s permanent design collection and has been nominated for Design Museum’s 2013 Design of the Year Award
  Great for reading, cooking, camping/travelling, festivals, outdoor lighting and more

The unique solar lamp is a practical light source as well as a work of art. Featuring the world’s most efficient solar cell, this light is very powerful - it will last a long time, is extremely durable, and boasts an attractive design. 
But there is a lot more to Little Sun. Buying a lamp makes a global impact as well. By buying a Little Sun you help ensure affordable solar light gets to people who need it the most, the 1.6 billion people in the world without electricity.

Warranty: One year limited manufacturer's warranty

Your Purchase Makes an Impact
When you buy a Little Sun, you receive a high-quality solar-powered lamp and make an impact. A portion of every purchase goes towards bringing light to some of the 1.6 billion people in the world living 'off grid.' By delivering business starter kits and micro-entrepreneurial training to local off-grid entrepreneurs, Little Sun builds up sustainable structures, which not only deliver affordable solar lamps to people with no electricity, but also generates local profits, creates local jobs, and reduces the substantial environmental impact and costs associated with using kerosene lamps. 

Currently Little Suns are being distributed in eight African countries, including Ethiopia, Uganda, Kenya, Burundi, Senegal, Nigeria, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

As a global project connecting the world through sharing light, Little Sun engages with partners such as art institutions, international agencies, NGOs, and private sector to raise global awareness of energy access and solar power. Working with its partners, Little Sun has so far for example put energy access on the agenda at: Tate Modern, London; COP 18 Climate Change Conference, Doha, Qatar; World Economic Forum, Davos, Switzerland, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia and Cape Town, South Africa; the UN General Assembly, US; Art Basel Miami Beach, US; Roskilde Festival, Denmark; and Coachella Festival, US.

Millennium Development Goals
Access to safe, clean and sustainable light is essential to achieving the Millennium Development Goals as outlined by the United Nations, specifically falling under these categories:

Poverty Eradication: Little Sun provides light so businesses can remain open later, which increases their income. Using Little Sun also saves people 90% over a 2-year period compared to Kerosene.

Education: Little Sun provides light for children to study or read in the evenings, which leads to children performing better in school and staying in school.

Gender Equality: As they spend more hours in the home, women and children suffer disproportionally from the indoor air pollution, breathing related problems, burns, and fires caused by kerosene lanterns and candles. Little Sun light provides a safe alternative that emits no smoke and is non-toxic.

Health: With solar powered light, medical care that must be performed at night becomes safer to provide than under kerosene lamps. Little Sun lamps are safe, clean and eliminate indoor air pollution, breathing related problems, burns and fires caused by kerosene lanterns and candles, while supplying light that is 10 times brighter.

Environmental Sustainability: While polluting homes at the local level, using kerosene for lighting impacts the environment on a global scale, releasing 190 million tons of CO2 into the atmosphere each year. Little Sun is an environmentally sustainable solution.

 

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

LifeStraw® Family

LifeStraw® Family

€104.95
LifeStraw® Personal

LifeStraw® Personal

€26.95
LifeStraw® Community

LifeStraw® Community

€409.95
LifeStraw® Go

LifeStraw® Go

€42.95